Changing Lives through Information in Central America

Riecken Foundation Named Best Practice Honoree

by cathy | September 8, 2019

The Library of Congress announced winners of the 2019 Literacy Awards on August 30. Riecken Community Libraries were recognized for innovation in literacy techniques and our sustainability model. Originated by philanthropist David M. Riubenstein, the awards honor organizations doing exemplary, innovative and replicable work, and spotlight the need for communities worldwide to unite in working for universal literacy.

Read our Announcement Letter from the Library of Congress

Read the Library of Congress Press Release